✍️ 🧑‍🦱 💚 Autor:innen verdienen bei uns doppelt. Dank euch haben sie so schon 101.306 € mehr verdient. → Mehr erfahren 💪 📚 🙏

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat

von Samin Nosrat
Hardcover - 9781476753836
41,00 €
  • Versandkostenfrei
Auf meine Merkliste
  • Hinweis: Vorübergehend nicht auf Lager, mehr ist unterwegs.
  • Lieferzeit nach Versand: ca. 1-2 Tage
  • inkl. MwSt. & Versandkosten (innerhalb Deutschlands)

Autorenfreundlich Bücher kaufen?!

Beschreibung

*More than 1 million copies sold * New York Times bestseller * Winner of the James Beard Award and multiple IACP Cookbook Awards * Available as a Netflix series *

Transform how you prep, cook, and think about food with this visionary master class in cooking by Samin Nosrat that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements—from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.

Featuring more than 100 recipes from Samin and more than 150 illustrations from acclaimed illustrator Wendy MacNaughton!

In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time.

Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone. Refer to the canon of 100 essential recipes—and dozens of variations—to put the lessons into practice and make bright, balanced vinaigrettes, perfectly caramelized roast vegetables, tender braised meats, and light, flaky pastry doughs.

Destined to be a classic, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat just might be the last cookbook you’ll ever need.

With a foreword by Michael Pollan.

*Named one of the Best Books of the Year by: NPR, BuzzFeed, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Rachel Ray Every Day, San Francisco Chronicle, Elle.com, Glamour, Eater, Newsday, The Seattle Times, Tampa Bay Times, Tasting Table, Publishers Weekly, and more!*

Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Details

Verlag Simon Schuster LLC
Ersterscheinung April 2017
Maße 23.8 cm x 19.7 cm x 3.8 cm
Gewicht 1270 Gramm
Format Hardcover
ISBN-13 9781476753836
Seiten 469